Intro to wheel throwing

$70.00

A brilliant way for you to come into contact with clay on the wheel for the first time. You will be able to make your own stunning pieces!

During this two-hour session, you will dive into the first stages of wheel throwing. We will give you two balls of already wedged clay, and each participant will have their own wheel with a set of tools provided by the studio.
You will learn how to center a ball of clay and create your first unique piece, guided by one of our wonderful teachers. At the end of the session, we will fire your piece and glaze it for you. At the end of the class there will be a 20 min time to clean your working station, the wheel and used tools.

Please arrive on time to respect other course participants. If you are more than five minutes late, you will not be able to take part in the course and will lose your credit (nor will you be entitled to a refund or transfer to another date).

If you have already taken your first course and would like to continue learning with us, we recommend registering at the Beginner level.

    Hourly

    • Tuesday with Tara 
    • Thursday with Tara
    • Friday with Jeff (English only)
    • Saturday with Helena
    • Sunday with Ines

    Please read the workshop guidelines and rules before your first session. Note that there are no refunds. If you cancel at least 48 hours before your start date, a partial credit will be issued for a future session.

Introduction au tournage

$70.00

Une façon brillante pour vous d'entrer en contact pour la première fois avec l'argile au tour. Vous serez en mesure de fabriquer vos superbes propres pièces !

Pendant cette session de deux heures, vous plongerez dans les premières étapes du tournage. Nous vous donnerons deux boules d'argile déjà pétries, et chaque participant aura son propre tour avec un ensemble d'outils fournis par le studio. 
Vous apprendrez à centrer une boule d'argile et à réaliser votre première pièce unique, guidé·e par l'un·e de nos formidables professeur·es. À la fin de la session, nous ferons cuire votre pièce et nous réaliserons pour vous son émaillage. À la fin du cours, 20 min seront consacrées au nettoyage de votre espace de travail, du tour et des outils utilisés. 

Arrivez à l'heure afin de respecter les autres participant·es du cours. Tout retard de plus de cinq minutes fera que vous ne pourrez pas participer au cours et perdrez votre crédit (vous ne pourrez pas non plus être remboursé ni le transférer à une autre date). 

Si vous avez déjà suivi votre premier cours et souhaitez continuer à apprendre avec nous, nous vous recommandons de vous inscrire au niveau Débutant.

    Horaire

    • Mardi avec Tara
    • Jeudi avec Meriel
    • Vendredi avec Jeff (anglais seulement)
    • Samedi avec Helena 
    • Dimanche avec Ines

    Veuillez lire les consignes et règles de l'atelier avant votre première session. Notez qu'il n'y a pas de remboursement. Si vous annulez au moins 48 heures avant votre date de début, un crédit partiel sera émis pour une session ultérieure.